The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About - National Forum's election coverage site
TAS 2005 :: Other Elections :: Contact 
Join the mailing list

Our Members
The Brisbane Institute
Local Government Association of Queensland
Queensland Univsersity of Technology

Tasmania Legislative Council Elections 2005 : Home

Tasmania held its Legilative Council elections on May 7, 2005 for the divisions of Murchison, Paterson and Rumney. After two days of vote counting, the Tasmania Electoral Commission declared independent candidate Ruth Forrest the winner as Member for Murchison. Meanwhile, incumbent Member for Paterson Don Wing (IND) returned to his seat after running unopposed and incumbent ALP candidate Lin Thorp also returned as Member for Rumney.

Candidate info Seat info Party info

© The National Forum 2017. All rights reserved.